play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ilford Car Exchange

At Ilford Car Exchange we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ilford Car Exchange

Ilford Car Exchange
5
4.9

Based on 45 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Helpful, polite and honest dealer.

    By john E on 05 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    I had been searching for the right car for months but each one I saw was a disappointment. Some were rough in bodywork, others had missing service history and in all cases the seller had not pointed any of this out. Then I found one with this dealer. As he was 90 miles from where I live I wanted some reassurance from him that the car was as good as the description. The dealer was very helpful and patient in answering my questions. He sent me pictures of the service history and a video recoding of the car. I was sufficiently reassured to visit him and was delighted with the car. At last!!! Based on my experience I would say if this dealer has the car you’re looking for then definitely call him.


  • 5

    Would highly recommend

    By laura S on 04 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and accommodating. Car delivered to my door same day. Car was in excellent condition as described in the advert.


  • 5

    Nissan Juke

    By danny S on 03 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Based on my experience of this purchase I would recommend this dealer without hesitation. The wife and I were collected from the train station at the agreed time and taken to the dealers place. The car was as described and we took our time looking around it and test driving it. We left a small deposit. The car was serviced and mot’d before being delivered 2 days later at our home address. We paid the balance once the car was delivered. Very easy and pleasant chap to deal with.

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 04/07/20

    Thank you for this lovely review. It was great to meet you both and I am delighted you liked the car.


  • 5

    Nice car would buy of them again

    By david A on 28 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very easy going, very accomodating would recommend to others.

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 28/06/20

    Thank you.


  • 5

    Professional and reliable

    By simon M on 28 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    I bought a lovely mini convertible from these guys a few months ago. The car has been fantastic. They were very easy to deal with and I found them to be honest and reliable. I would certainly recommend them.

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 28/06/20

    Thank you.


  • 5

    Reliable and friendly

    By hafeez K on 26 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    The car was exactly as described and the service prompt and friendly- highly recommnded!

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 27/06/20

    It was good to meet you. Thank you for this review.


  • 5

    You can trust these guys.

    By tim N on 23 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    The one thing that says it all is that the day after they delivered the car I got a phone call asking if everything was okay.. Really friendly and professional.

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 25/06/20

    Thank you for this review. It was good to meet you.


  • 5

    Great company to buy a car from

    By kaushik R on 22 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    I have nothing but praise for this company. Buying a car is a stressful thing for me but these guys made it really easy for me. They have a pick up service from the train station near them and let us look at and drive the car without any pressure whatsoever. We did a deal over a cup of coffee and the car was delivered to my workplace on time as agreed.

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 23/06/20

    They say that after after a house purchase, buying a car is the most stressful one. We recognise this and try to make the process as transparent and easy as possible. Glad you are happy and thanks for the great review.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By barry G on 21 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great company. Very honest and easy to deal with. I purchased a really nice Mercedes Kompressor which they serviced before delivering it to me. Very happy with them. Thank you Ilford Car Exchange

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 23/06/20

    Thank you so much for taking the time to do this review.


  • 5

    A car for my daughter...

    By Stuart S on 26 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    It felt a little odd, I have to say, travelling across the country to buy a car. What if I didn’t like it? And those tube trains too.... But I needn’t have worried, the car has exceeded my expectations having survived the return journey and plenty of miles since then. Had to get it serviced, and the vehicle check I paid for helped to settle any fears. No heavy sales pressure, picked me up from the train station, left me to look over the car, tolerated me stalling it, made me a cuppa, and a genuinely nice guy. If you think the car is right for you, go for it!

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 26/06/20

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are so pleased that your experience was a pleasant one.


‹ Prev Next ›

Ilford Car Exchange

Telephone:
07966 263308 07966 263308

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Ilford Car Exchange

Address:
Rear Of 53 Redbridge Lane East,
Ilford,
Essex,
IG4 5EY