play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ilford Car Exchange

At Ilford Car Exchange we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ilford Car Exchange

Ilford Car Exchange
5
4.9

Based on 49 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    You can trust these guys.

    By tim N on 23 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    The one thing that says it all is that the day after they delivered the car I got a phone call asking if everything was okay.. Really friendly and professional.

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 25/06/20

    Thank you for this review. It was good to meet you.


  • 5

    Great company to buy a car from

    By kaushik R on 22 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    I have nothing but praise for this company. Buying a car is a stressful thing for me but these guys made it really easy for me. They have a pick up service from the train station near them and let us look at and drive the car without any pressure whatsoever. We did a deal over a cup of coffee and the car was delivered to my workplace on time as agreed.

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 23/06/20

    They say that after after a house purchase, buying a car is the most stressful one. We recognise this and try to make the process as transparent and easy as possible. Glad you are happy and thanks for the great review.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By barry G on 21 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great company. Very honest and easy to deal with. I purchased a really nice Mercedes Kompressor which they serviced before delivering it to me. Very happy with them. Thank you Ilford Car Exchange

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 23/06/20

    Thank you so much for taking the time to do this review.


  • 5

    A car for my daughter...

    By Stuart S on 26 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    It felt a little odd, I have to say, travelling across the country to buy a car. What if I didn’t like it? And those tube trains too.... But I needn’t have worried, the car has exceeded my expectations having survived the return journey and plenty of miles since then. Had to get it serviced, and the vehicle check I paid for helped to settle any fears. No heavy sales pressure, picked me up from the train station, left me to look over the car, tolerated me stalling it, made me a cuppa, and a genuinely nice guy. If you think the car is right for you, go for it!

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 26/06/20

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are so pleased that your experience was a pleasant one.


  • 5

    Ilford cars impresses...again

    By Ade A on 11 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Started out with an enquiry about a nissan quashqai +2 2009 plate. Was really surrised when i got a callback within minutes from my main man A. The whole process from test driving to delivery (he delivered to my work place) was without any hassle. I did read the reviews left by other buyers, and how good their experience was, i can confidently say mine was no different...a pleasant experience from enquiry till purchase.

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 26/06/20

    Thank you so much for taking time out to do this review.


  • 5

    Best deal ever . Fantastic man .

    By Parveen B on 12 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    After seeing a lot of different cars at different places . We came to Ilford car exchange . What a difference , Adam who dealt with us was a very helpful , Polite & friendly person .


  • 5

    As advertised. Friendly, with no hassle.

    By Alan A on 09 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with my buying experience. Friendly and helpful. Would recommend this seller to everyone.

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 12/05/17

    Thanks Alan. It was good to meet and talk with you.


  • 5

    Top company...

    By Matt B on 17 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Honda Civic from Ilford car exchange this morning through Adam. Not only was the car immaculate with a ridiculously good full service history (every single receipt from Honda) Adam is an absolute gentleman. I was welcomed into his family home and made to feel very relaxed, at no point did he try and sell me the car he just provided me with all documentation and let me read through it on my own. His courtesy did not stop there, Adam delivered my car to my home only 4 hours after viewing with no extra change. I'd recommend Ilford motor exchange to anyone, the service provided is levels above what I've previously experienced on many car purchases.

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 09/05/17

    Thanks for taking the time to do this review Matt. It was nice to have met you and so pleased that you loved the car.


  • 5

    I am a satisfied customer!!

    By James E on 17 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Am happy with the service I received from Adam. Very friendly and professional. I would recommend him to others.

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 09/05/17

    Thank you James.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Tim D on 11 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Mazda 3 from Ilford a few weeks ago and had a fantastic experience in every respect. Adam was very responsive and went out of his way to be helpful. The car is great and the price was very reasonable. I arranged an RAC inspection for peace of mind and he facilitated this very efficiently. Delivery to my home address was a big plus as well.

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 09/05/17

    Thank you Tim.


Ilford Car Exchange

Telephone:
07966 263308 07966 263308

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Ilford Car Exchange

Address:
Rear Of 53 Redbridge Lane East,
Ilford,
Redbridge,
IG4 5EY