play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ilford Car Exchange

At Ilford Car Exchange we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ilford Car Exchange

Ilford Car Exchange
5
5.0

All 84 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    FRIENDLY & HONEST DEALERSHIP

    By Colette Kelly on 21 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    We found Adam at Ilford Car Exchange to be very professional and friendly during our purchase of a Nissan Qashqai. We’ve had the car a few months now and it’s really lovely. The only issue we had was that one of the electric windows was malfunctioning. We called Adam and he arranged to have it fixed at a garage local to us. He paid for it and it was sorted within 2 days of us calling him. I would highly recommend this dealership.


  • 5

    Good Seller Delivered Good Customer Experience

    By Wai Tak Lai on 15 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    A very nice and good seller who provided prompt updates and actions to our request. We would go for him again for our next car.


  • 5

    GREAT ONLINE PURCHASE

    By William Packer on 14 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a car from these guys totally online. Car delivered next day with new MOT and in pristine condition. Amazing!


  • 5

    Brilliant!!

    By Simon May on 13 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    Professional, friendly and helpful. Thank you so much Adam. We are delighted with our new car and we were very impressed with your service. Thank you.


  • 5

    Excellent and Trustworthy Dealership.

    By john Davenport on 13 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    This is an excellent and trustworthy dealership. About 4 weeks after I bought a lovely Honda Civic from them the dashboard pixel lights would not work properly. I phoned to get some advice from them. I spoke to Adam who arranged to send a mobile mechanic to my home and the problem was fixed straight away at no cost to me. I would highly recommend these guys for you car purchase.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Lydia on 01 November 2021 | Verified purchase

    Excellent Service: The service that was offered by Ilford Car Exchange was brilliant. We have used this company two times to purchase our cars and would not hesitate to use them again in the future. They offer a reliable service; great knowledge and insight into the vehicles purchased and all at a very competitive price. We would highly recommend this company to anyone who is currently looking to purchase a quality and reliable used car.

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 10/11/21

    Thank you so much Lydia for taking time out to do this lovely review. It is especially nice to hear in this way from my "regulars" Happy motoring and you know where I am if any issues or (hopefully more likely) for your third car purchase from me!


  • 5

    By Steven on 27 October 2021 | Verified purchase

    We were looking for a specific first car for our daughter. What a delightful find Ilford Car Exchange were, at last a company who looks after their customers and puts their needs first without the pushy hard sales pitch. We would wholeheartedly recommend this company and their staff for your next used car. Special thanks to Adam who went above and beyond to make sure my daughter felt confident and happy in her new car. Will definitely be recommending to family and friends and it will always be our go to company when looking for a good honest car in the future. Thanks to all.

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 29/10/21

    Thank you very much for your kind review.


  • 5

    Great dealership

    By Anonymous on 27 October 2021 | Verified purchase

    I cannot praise this dealership enough. We purchased a lovely Audi A4 from them. It was exactly as described in the advert. Adam delivered the car to our home address which is about 180 miles away from them. The whole process took just 2 days and our car arrived with a new MOT, Service and fully valeted. Based on my experience I would certainly recommend them

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 29/10/21

    Thank you so much for taking time out to do this review


  • 5

    Great purchase

    By Sarina on 23 October 2021 | Verified purchase

    A great purchase and excellent professional ism from Adam. A month after I purchased the car, I had a problem with the lock of the door. As soon I mentioned this to Adam he got it sorted very quickly, and had the car back to me with the issue sorted.

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 25/10/21

    Thank you Sarina for taking time out to do this review. I am pleased we were able to sort out the problem for you promptly


  • 5

    By gillian murphy on 29 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    The seller was a1 let us look round the car for as long as we wanted took car for test drive look through all paperwork

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 25/10/21

    Thank you Gillian for taking the time to do this review


Ilford Car Exchange

Telephone:
07966 263308 07966 263308

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Ilford Car Exchange

Address:
Rear Of 53 Redbridge Lane East,
Ilford,
Essex,
IG4 5EY