play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ilford Car Exchange

At Ilford Car Exchange we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ilford Car Exchange

Ilford Car Exchange
5
4.9

Based on 35 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Nissan Qashqai

    By Despina K on 01 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Fantasic customer service. Very Friendly and helpful.

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 09/05/17

    Thank you. We love to do our best!


  • 5

    REALLY FRIENDLY & PROFESSIONAL SERVICE

    By Andrew J on 18 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    I found buying a car from Adam at Ilford Car Exchange to be a really comfortable experience. To start with he provided free transport from his local train station to his premises. He was then very patient and helpful in showing the wife and I the lovely Vauxhall Antara which we purchased. He answered all our questions in an honest and professional manner. We were allowed to take turns in test driving the car without any time limit. I have to say the car was absolutely spot on with his description. We agreed a price with him and took him up on his "free nationwide home delivery" promise on his website. Sure enough the car was delivered to us on time as arranged and at no extra cost. In conclusion, lovely car from a gentleman dealer. He is exactly the sort of car dealer I would recommend to family & friends. Thank you Adam & all at Ilford Car Exchange.


  • 5

    Great experience, car and price

    By Will M on 02 December 2015 | Verified purchase

    Adam's a genuine and sincere guy - definitely not your typical car dealer. and The car was in excellent condition as described and he gave a good part exchange price. I've had it two months now and no problems at all. Would recommend without hesitation.


  • 5

    Very good service and fantastic car

    By Sophie W on 16 November 2015 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Nissan Qashqai a couple of weeks ago from this dealer and I am over the moon with it. The car is beautiful with proper service history with it and it was exactly as described in the Auto Trader advert. Adam who runs this dealership promises free nationwide home delivery and he did exactly that. I left a £200 deposit and paid the balance 2 days later when the car was delivered to my home in Solihull. Adam is a very nice guy to deal with and I would definitely recommend this dealership


  • 5

    Honda Civic 1.4ltr

    By Becky S on 20 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    I dealt with Aaron, his communication was fast and effective. He always answered any of my questions, no matter how small. The car was ideal and so far very happy with it. He drove nearly 2 hrs to deliver it to me and p/x mine. Overall a very good experience. I would definitely deal with again.


  • 5

    Excellent experience!

    By Deanna F on 15 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Adam at Ilford Car Exchange could not have been more accommodating. He made the job of buying my lovely new car easy! I will definitely return to him....


  • 5

    Very easy going and pleasant dealer

    By Robin K on 11 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Really straight forward and easy going. We dealt with Adam who let us take our time in looking at the car and then test driving it. He answered all our questions, was very polite and did not put any pressure on us to buy.


  • 5

    Would recommend totally

    By Debbie W on 09 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Adam was very helpful. The car was as I expected from the advert and I was very pleased. He delivered the car to me in plymouth and I would recommend him entirely.


  • 5

    Adam continues to impress!

    By David A on 24 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    We have returned to this dealer having bought our first car from him about 7 months ago. This time we bought a lovely Vauxhall Astra sxi from him for our son. Our experience with this dealership the first time round was superb and the car has not given us any problems at all. On this occasion Adam was very hospitable and patient in answering our questions. He does not put any pressure on you to buy. The car was spot on and we agreed to buy. Adam delivered the car to us free of charge 2 days later after he had a new MOT done on it and a service. Our son is over the moon with it and we would like to say thanks to Adam and all at Ilford Car Exchange


  • 5

    Very impressed with this dealer

    By Paul N on 23 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    I had been looking for a particular model of Honda CRV for ages. I saw it with this dealer and loved the description and the pictures. I spoke to Adam on the telephone and he assured me the car was as good as described. I travelled a long way to view it and was very pleased to discover it was exactly as described in beautiful condition. Adam was very cooperative and professional in the way he conducted himself. He let me take my time in looking at the car and test driving it. I was able to negotiate a very good price with him and two days later he delivered the car free of charge to my workplace as agreed. On the whole this was a very pleasant experience and I would wholeheartedly recommend this dealer.


Ilford Car Exchange

Telephone:
07966 263308 020 85505113

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Ilford Car Exchange

Address:
Rear Of 53 Redbridge Lane East,
Ilford,
Essex,
IG4 5EY