play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ilford Car Exchange

At Ilford Car Exchange we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ilford Car Exchange

Ilford Car Exchange
5
4.9

Based on 63 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Honda Civic 1.4ltr

    By Becky S on 20 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    I dealt with Aaron, his communication was fast and effective. He always answered any of my questions, no matter how small. The car was ideal and so far very happy with it. He drove nearly 2 hrs to deliver it to me and p/x mine. Overall a very good experience. I would definitely deal with again.


  • 5

    Excellent experience!

    By Deanna F on 15 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Adam at Ilford Car Exchange could not have been more accommodating. He made the job of buying my lovely new car easy! I will definitely return to him....


  • 5

    Very easy going and pleasant dealer

    By Robin K on 11 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Really straight forward and easy going. We dealt with Adam who let us take our time in looking at the car and then test driving it. He answered all our questions, was very polite and did not put any pressure on us to buy.


  • 5

    Would recommend totally

    By Debbie W on 09 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    Adam was very helpful. The car was as I expected from the advert and I was very pleased. He delivered the car to me in plymouth and I would recommend him entirely.


  • 5

    Adam continues to impress!

    By David A on 24 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    We have returned to this dealer having bought our first car from him about 7 months ago. This time we bought a lovely Vauxhall Astra sxi from him for our son. Our experience with this dealership the first time round was superb and the car has not given us any problems at all. On this occasion Adam was very hospitable and patient in answering our questions. He does not put any pressure on you to buy. The car was spot on and we agreed to buy. Adam delivered the car to us free of charge 2 days later after he had a new MOT done on it and a service. Our son is over the moon with it and we would like to say thanks to Adam and all at Ilford Car Exchange


  • 5

    Very impressed with this dealer

    By Paul N on 23 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    I had been looking for a particular model of Honda CRV for ages. I saw it with this dealer and loved the description and the pictures. I spoke to Adam on the telephone and he assured me the car was as good as described. I travelled a long way to view it and was very pleased to discover it was exactly as described in beautiful condition. Adam was very cooperative and professional in the way he conducted himself. He let me take my time in looking at the car and test driving it. I was able to negotiate a very good price with him and two days later he delivered the car free of charge to my workplace as agreed. On the whole this was a very pleasant experience and I would wholeheartedly recommend this dealer.


  • 5

    Excellent service & Smooth transaction

    By Mudassar A on 23 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    Ilford Car Exchange were nice and relaxed with me when I went to view the car. Let me look around the car on my own, no pressure sale tactics or anything, they even let me test drive it on the same day. The sales transaction itself was very quick and he taxed the car for me there and then. They definitely deserve a 5 star rating and my recommendation.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Karen D on 07 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    Very flexible on viewing times, quick and efficient to get car ready to pick up. Good information about the car which is lovely, I'm really pleased with it


  • 5

    Delivered to FAR NORTH of SCOTLAND FREE

    By David B on 08 August 2015 | Verified purchase

    This dealer delivered the car to Wick in the far north of Scotland, at the price quoted in the Autotrader. I could not have asked for a better deal, I have the car I've been looking for, and delivered to the door.


  • 5

    Honest, reliable seller

    By Victor S on 21 July 2015 | Verified purchase

    Adam manages his business from home. He saw me on a Sunday which was the day I was available and we made the deal right there and then at his office, in a simple and honest way. The car is excellent and we negotiated a good price, with some good thoughts on the options I had. I didnt feel pressurised and I am happy with it. I fully recommend Ilford Car.


Ilford Car Exchange

Telephone:
07966 263308 07966 263308

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Ilford Car Exchange

Address:
Rear Of 53 Redbridge Lane East,
Ilford,
Essex,
IG4 5EY