play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ilford Car Exchange

At Ilford Car Exchange we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ilford Car Exchange

Ilford Car Exchange
5
4.9

Based on 76 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Lovely service!

    By Anonymous on 28 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you for a pleasant experience from start to finish! Lovely family run business!

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 29/10/21

    Thank you very much for this review


  • 5

    Caveat emptor in any dealings with Ilford Car Exchange.

    By Anonymous on 23 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought car for daughter on 09 Sep - supplied by dealer with new MOT, carried out the same day (09 Sep) at 25548 LONDON AUTO CENTRE LIMITED. Daughter noticed slight rattling/clunking noise when driving, had vehicle checked by qualified mechanic - they reported cracked NSF lower suspension arm, with damaged ball joint - an automatic MOT failure. Nissan also confirmed the failed parts were in a condition that would definitely have pre-dated the MOT test. Called seller - immediately defensive, saying we should not have gone to Nissan for check. Became aggressive and confrontational when challenged and hung up. Called seller back and was told to 'put it in writing'. Unexpected £300+ bill for daughter, which the basic warranty supplied by seller with the vehicle apparently - but predictably - will also not cover. Caveat emptor in any dealings with Ilford Car Exchange.

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 10/11/21

    We requested this customer to let us deal with the issue that had arisen about 5 weeks after he bought the car and even offered to collect and repair the same day as it was easily fixable. Unfortunately it seems the customer had already made up his mind and was adamant that the Nissan Main Dealer was going to deal with it. We are talking about an 8 year old car with an easy fix issue at a fraction of the cost. We take pride in offering great customer service. Our numerous great reviews are testament to this. You don't get them by being aggressive, confrontational or by hanging up on customers and we certainly did not do any of this. Issues do sometimes arise with all second hand cars and we always do our best to resolve them fully and quickly. To resolve any issue in a satisfactory way does require both parties to behave in a responsible way and thankfully that is how most people are. Unfortunately on this occasion the customer was being unreasonable in not accepting our offer of collecting and fixing the car on the same day.


  • 5

    Thank you great service.

    By Lynn F on 18 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Cannot thank Adam and javed enough..Delivered my car. had a problem which he didn't hesitate to have it fixed. Would recommend to family and friends. Thank you.

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 18/09/20

    Thank you lynn. I am delighted we sorted out the issue. Happy motoring!


  • 5

    Misinformation

    By Mohammed A on 28 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    This guy is not professional at all. He has no permanent establishment d giving wrong postcode on advertisement. Be careful before any financial dealing.

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 02/07/20

    Dear reviewer. The postcode is on our website. It is correct. We have been there for many years. We sell great cars at reasonable prices. Our positive reviews are testament to this. We do not engage in misinformation.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By joe b on 19 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Nissan Qashqai from Ilford car exchange last week. The car was immaculate and exactly as described, Adam was extremley courteous and a genuine nice guy. He invited me into his home and we discussed the deal and went through the service history etc over a coffee. I paid a small deposit and the car was delivered by Adam the following day to my place of work where i transferred the balance. All incredibly easy! I did have an issue that the air con was not working but i subsequently called Adam and the problem was resolved very quickly. I have no hesitation in Recommending Ilford car exchange.

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 22/06/17

    Thanks for the review Joe. It was good to meet you. I am sure you will be making full use of the Air Con in this heatwave we are having!


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By P R on 10 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Just brought a lovely Honda Civic from Adam, transation was quick and easy. Would buy from Illford Car Exchange again, I highly recommend.

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 09/05/17

    Thanks for this review. So glad you were pleased with the service.


‹ Prev Next ›

Ilford Car Exchange

Telephone:
07966 263308 07966 263308

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Ilford Car Exchange

Address:
Rear Of 53 Redbridge Lane East,
Ilford,
Essex,
IG4 5EY