play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ilford Car Exchange

At Ilford Car Exchange we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ilford Car Exchange

Ilford Car Exchange
5
5.0

All 84 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Absolutely amazing

    By Anna M on 16 June 2015 | Verified purchase

    I am so glad I found Ilford Car Exchange.The dealer is very professional and he is genuinely very kind,outstanding customer services , buying process was quick- meeting client's expectations. The car is exactly what me and my husband were looking for, description on website was very good (lots of details) with very nice pictures.Thank you very much .


  • 5

    Professional and courteous dealer

    By Victor S on 07 June 2015 | Verified purchase

    It was all a very smooth and pleasant transactions, very patient and acquiesced with my various questions and availability. Would recommend


  • 5

    Nissan Note

    By on 19 March 2015 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and a lovely car to match. Adam is very helpful and very easy to get on with. Before he delivered the car to us, he had it professionally valeted and we are over the moon with our purchase. Would definitely recommend this dealer!


  • 5

    Excellent service, immaculate car!

    By on 25 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    I would like to say i was extremely happy with the level of service i received upon purchasing my car!. The car was exactly as described, i had no issues at all. I received a friendly and welcoming service, was offered hot drinks upon arrival. I will be buying again in the near future. Service was of great standard, Very helpful. I live 60 miles out so i needed the car delivered to my home address, this was hassle-free, quick and i wasnt charged. Couldnt be happier with my purchase!.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By on 23 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Buying a car can be stressful, but adam made the experience very easy and accommodating, I could not return to collect my car after viewing it a week ago due to work commitments, so an agreement was made for the vehicle to be delivered. It was a professional and easy experience I would recommend this dealer to anyone. The vehicle had also been professional cleaned.


  • 5

    bmw 1 series

    By on 23 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Excellent communication from the trader and had no problems with him. He knew exactly what he was talking about and all he's cars are at the absolute best.. I will definitely be trading with him next time iam buying a car. Super dealer


  • 5

    Lovely car, happy customer!

    By on 12 February 2015 | Verified purchase

    Car was in excellent condition, as described. Adam delivered to my door from Essex, couldn't ask for more. Pleasant guy to deal with, would recommend without hesitation. Drives a hard bargain though :)


  • 5

    Terrible seller

    By A M on 09 May 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I brought a Mini coupe from this dealer and have had nothing but many problems and issues with it. Each time I complain the seller (Adam) fobs me off with another excuse and does not carry out his promses to fix and repaire the car. It has cost me over £530 to sort out these problems in total and all I am told is that none of these are covered by warranty. This has ben a very bad experience and I wish I had never brought this car and would never buy from this seller again.


  • 5

    Lovely service!

    By Anonymous on 28 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Thank you for a pleasant experience from start to finish! Lovely family run business!

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 29/10/21

    Thank you very much for this review


  • 5

    Caveat emptor in any dealings with Ilford Car Exchange.

    By Anonymous on 23 October 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bought car for daughter on 09 Sep - supplied by dealer with new MOT, carried out the same day (09 Sep) at 25548 LONDON AUTO CENTRE LIMITED. Daughter noticed slight rattling/clunking noise when driving, had vehicle checked by qualified mechanic - they reported cracked NSF lower suspension arm, with damaged ball joint - an automatic MOT failure. Nissan also confirmed the failed parts were in a condition that would definitely have pre-dated the MOT test. Called seller - immediately defensive, saying we should not have gone to Nissan for check. Became aggressive and confrontational when challenged and hung up. Called seller back and was told to 'put it in writing'. Unexpected £300+ bill for daughter, which the basic warranty supplied by seller with the vehicle apparently - but predictably - will also not cover. Caveat emptor in any dealings with Ilford Car Exchange.

    Reply from Ilford Car Exchange on 10/11/21

    We requested this customer to let us deal with the issue that had arisen about 5 weeks after he bought the car and even offered to collect and repair the same day as it was easily fixable. Unfortunately it seems the customer had already made up his mind and was adamant that the Nissan Main Dealer was going to deal with it. We are talking about an 8 year old car with an easy fix issue at a fraction of the cost. We take pride in offering great customer service. Our numerous great reviews are testament to this. You don't get them by being aggressive, confrontational or by hanging up on customers and we certainly did not do any of this. Issues do sometimes arise with all second hand cars and we always do our best to resolve them fully and quickly. To resolve any issue in a satisfactory way does require both parties to behave in a responsible way and thankfully that is how most people are. Unfortunately on this occasion the customer was being unreasonable in not accepting our offer of collecting and fixing the car on the same day.


Ilford Car Exchange

Telephone:
07966 263308 07966 263308

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Ilford Car Exchange

Address:
Rear Of 53 Redbridge Lane East,
Ilford,
Essex,
IG4 5EY